English as a Second Language (ESL/ESOL) Resources | Recursos de Inglés Como Segundo Idioma: Databases | Bases de Datos

Scholarly journals and general interest titles with coverage of everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Indexing for over 5,000 periodicals; over 2,800 in full-text.

A multidisciplinary collection of databases with access to over 10,000 full-text journals, including a vast number of peer-reviewed titles.

The world's largest collection of international recipes and global food culture information.

A multidisciplinary information resource optimal as the starting point for research projects. Provides authoritative information on numerous subjects.

Databases and other electronic resources from New Mexico State Library's El Portal.

A resource for young learners. Over 16,600 indexed images, 600 videos, and 1,700 charts and graphs, plus eBooks from Gale. On-demand article translation into 40 languages, and ReadSpeaker text-to-speech technology for over 20 languages.

Database resources from the Estacado Library Information Network (ELIN). A current ELIN system library card is required for off-campus access.

A primary source collection offering content sourced from over 17,000 American and global news sources, including over 700 Spanish-language or bilingual publications. Includes coverage from the early 18th century to the early 21st century; from the early Spanish settlements to the modern era.

Periódicos y revistas académicas de texto completo en Español y Portugués, tanto de América Latina como sobre ella. Material de referencia, no simplemente traducciones de materiales en inglés, configurado para usuarios de habla hispana, lo que permite a los investigadores analizar temas y realizar investigaciones en Español.

Full-text Spanish and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from, and about, Latin America. Native language reference material; not simply translations of English-language materials. Configured for Spanish-speaking users, allowing researchers to analyze topics, and conduct research in Spanish.

Learning modules for over 70 world languages and dialects, including courses for English learners with support in over 20 native tongues. Includes comprehensive course guides, international streaming films, mobile apps (iOS and Android), and downloadable lessons for offline learning.

Access to the most searched magazines and academic journals in Gale OneFile. Selected titles are based on publication searches performed by library patrons. Includes many titles recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries.

Online reference materials and services for general writing guidance, major-specific writing assistance, plus information on creating citations, outlines, thesis statements. From Purdue University College of Liberal Arts.

Herramientas de aprendizaje, carrera y ciudadanía en Español. Mejore sus habilidades escritas, orales y gramaticales, sea mejor lector, desarrolle sus habilidades matemáticas, prepárese para el examen de GED® y sea ciudadano estadounidense.

Inicie sesión a través del portal EBSCOhost Learning Express Library para acceder.

Tools for effective writing and research; mechanics of writing and grammar, style, research, writing style, revision, and fundamentals of quality writing. Includes vocabulary-building dictionaries, a step-by-step guide to writing a good essay, and grammatical terms.

A word and phrase reference portal from the Infobase Writer's Reference Center.